Contact Us

back to text page

Volunteer with SEA                                                                                                           

SEA is run entirely by volunteers. Any members who are interested in volunteering can contact

Current Volunteer Opportunities

The Courier magazine is looking for people to help with editing photos and graphic design. No experience or software necessary, training provided. Email

Distribution is looking for a Co-chair to help manage delivery of The Courier magazine by volunteers every other month. Email

Membership is looking for volunteers to help at monthly SEA Coffee Mornings, signing up new members and renewing existing memberships. Email

Membership is looking for volunteers to meet with prospective and renewing members in their neighborhood as needed. Email

Membership is looking for volunteers to staff the SEA table at local events and SEA volunteer drives in the late Spring and Fall. Email

Special Events needs a new Chairperson. Responsibilities include managing the event calendar and descriptions, event registrations, and the event coordinators. Email

Special Events is looking for Event Coordinators to work with vendors to schedule events and manage the event details and attendees on the day. Email

Contact Information

For questions about the Shanghai Expatriate Association (SEA):

Lori Ozdowy, President,
Karen Milfull, First Vice President,
Evan Stubbs, Second Vice President,
Anita Laurila, Recording Secretary,
Deb Macias, Treasurer,
Parke Wiegman, Co-Secretary & Co-Treasurer,
Sarah Johnson/Lori Ozdowy, Courier Co-Editors,

Teresa Chang, Ex-Officio

For Community Outreach contact:
Julie Chun, Chairperson at

For Courier Advertising Inquiries contact:
Marisol Alvares, Chairperson at

For Courier Distribution issues contact:
Evan Stubbs, Chairperson at

For Courier Editorial Inquiries contact:
Sarah Johnson and Lori Ozdowy, Co-editors at

For Database related queries contact:
Theresa Fei, Chairperson at

For Day Trips contact:
Lilo Bruckmeier and Susanne Sardi, Co-chairs at

For Hospitality contact:
Lisa Henneke and Elaine Tien, Co-chairs at

For Luncheons contact:
Ave Kaegi, Chairperson at

For Membership Inquiries contact:
Stephanie Clark and Barbara Saylor, Co-chairs at

For Member Discount Program contact:
Marisol Alvares, Chairperson at

For Newcomer Welcome contact:
Margrit Amelunxen and Sharon Pallarino, Co-chairs at

For Small Groups related queries contact:
Rachna Bhagat, Chairperson at

For Special Events contact:
Karen Milfull, Chairperson at

For Travel contact:
Dave Barth and Felice Kuta, Co-chairs, at

For Website Administration contact:
Yvonne Erieau, Chairperson at

For all other general inquiries contact us at: