Contact Us

back to text page

Volunteer with SEA                                                                                                           

SEA is run entirely by volunteers. Any members who are interested in volunteering can contact inquiries@seashanghai.org

Current Volunteer Opportunities

The Courier magazine is looking for people to help with editing photos and graphic design. No experience or software necessary, training provided. Email courier@seashanghai.org

Distribution is looking for a Co-chair to help manage delivery of The Courier magazine by volunteers every other month. Email distribution@seashanghai.org

Membership is looking for volunteers to help at monthly SEA Coffee Mornings, signing up new members and renewing existing memberships. Email membership@seashanghai.org

Membership is looking for volunteers to meet with prospective and renewing members in their neighborhood as needed. Email membership@seashanghai.org

Membership is looking for volunteers to staff the SEA table at local events and SEA volunteer drives in the late Spring and Fall. Email membership@seashanghai.org

Special Events needs a new Chairperson. Responsibilities include managing the event calendar and descriptions, event registrations, and the event coordinators. Email eventschair@seashanghai.org

Special Events is looking for Event Coordinators to work with vendors to schedule events and manage the event details and attendees on the day. Email eventschair@seashanghai.org

Contact Information

For questions about the Shanghai Expatriate Association (SEA):

Lori Ozdowy, President, president@seashanghai.org
Karen Milfull, First Vice President, 1stvicepresident@seashanghai.org
Evan Stubbs, Second Vice President, 2ndvicepresident@seashanghai.org
Anita Laurila, Recording Secretary, secretary@seashanghai.org
Deb Macias, Treasurer, treasurer@seashanghai.org
Parke Wiegman, Co-Secretary & Co-Treasurer, co-secretary@seashanghai.org
Sarah Johnson/Lori Ozdowy, Courier Co-Editors, courier@seashanghai.org

Teresa Chang, Ex-Officio

For Community Outreach contact:
Julie Chun, Chairperson at outreach@seashanghai.org

For Courier Advertising Inquiries contact:
Marisol Alvares, Chairperson at advertising@seashanghai.org

For Courier Distribution issues contact:
Evan Stubbs, Chairperson at distribution@seashanghai.org

For Courier Editorial Inquiries contact:
Sarah Johnson and Lori Ozdowy, Co-editors at courier@seashanghai.org

For Database related queries contact:
Theresa Fei, Chairperson at database@seashanghai.org

For Day Trips contact:
Lilo Bruckmeier and Susanne Sardi, Co-chairs at daytrips@seashanghai.org

For Hospitality contact:
Lisa Henneke and Elaine Tien, Co-chairs at hospitality@seashanghai.org

For Luncheons contact:
Ave Kaegi, Chairperson at luncheons@seashanghai.org

For Membership Inquiries contact:
Stephanie Clark and Barbara Saylor, Co-chairs at membership@seashanghai.org

For Member Discount Program contact:
Marisol Alvares, Chairperson at discount@seashanghai.org

For Newcomer Welcome contact:
Margrit Amelunxen and Sharon Pallarino, Co-chairs at newcomers@seashanghai.org

For Small Groups related queries contact:
Rachna Bhagat, Chairperson at smallgroups@seashanghai.org

For Special Events contact:
Karen Milfull, Chairperson at events@seashanghai.org

For Travel contact:
Dave Barth and Felice Kuta, Co-chairs, at travel@seashanghai.org

For Website Administration contact:
Yvonne Erieau, Chairperson at webmaster@seashanghai.org

For all other general inquiries contact us at:
inquiries@seashanghai.org